School Logo

Morland C of E

Primary School

Contact Details

1 Mrs Exton

On 14.6.21 Peacock class had a walk to the Lairs to find out about our local Geography. We found out all about the flora and fauna in our area. We also discovered why the Orwell Bridge was so important for lorries to transport their containers all over the rest of the UK. We hope you enjoy looking at our photos.

Class 1E, Peacocks class

Mr Crane's reading challenge

Read every day.

Every time you read, you get one raffle ticket.

Prize draw every Friday.

The Monster Under Your Bed

Watch us perform the poem 'The Monster Under Your Bed'.

We have a new Talk for Writing story.

No-Bot - The robot with no bottom

Sports Day

Our classroom

Teacher: Mrs Exton, Mrs Terry Tuesday afternoon

Class Teaching Assistants: Mrs Brabbin and Mrs Laird

Extra Teaching Assistants: Mrs Louis and Miss Fraser

 

As our communication with parents is restricted at the moment because of Covid-19, our class email address is:

 

extonclass@morlandprimary.com

 

Please contact us if there is anything you wish to discuss. This email address is active between 9.00am and 3.30pm on school days. We will reply to messages as soon as we can.          

 

Parents will be emailed a weekly invitation to a meeting with the teacher. If you don't receive an invitation or you need to change it then just email and let us know. 

Part Part Whole diagrams

Some parents have found the part part whole diagrams a little confusing so I have made a very quick video to explain it. I hope it helps.
Mrs Exton

Story for Monday 8th Feb

Stick Man

Story for Wednesday 3rd February

Mr Pusskin

Story for Monday 1st February

The Lighthouse Keeper's Lunch

Story for Friday 29th January

Handa's Surprise

Story for Thursday 28th January

Draw Me a Star

Katie and the Starry Night

Katie and the Starry Night

Story for Tuesday 26th January

Can't You Sleep Little Bear?

Story for Monday 25th January

A Squash and a Squeeze

Story for Friday 22nd January

Laura's Star

Story for Thursday 21st January

Cops and Robbers

Story for Wednesday 20th January

The Gigantic Turnip

Story for Tuesday 19th January

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson

Story for Monday 18th January

Still image for this video
The Way Back Home - By Oliver Jeffers

Story for Friday 15th January

Still image for this video
Mr Magnolia by Quentin Blake

Story for Thursday 14th January

Still image for this video
Peace at Last by Jill Murphy

Story for Wednesday 13th January

Still image for this video
Beegu

Story for Tuesday 12th January

Still image for this video
How To Catch a Star by Oliver Jeffers

Story for Monday 11th January

Still image for this video
Here We Are by Oliver Jeffers

Parent video: How to say the sounds

Top